2016-17 WNCC Men's Basketball Schedule

Overall 21-11
Pct. .656
Conf. 11-5
Pct. .688
Streak Lost 1
Home 12-1
Away 7-8
Neutral 2-2
Games 30
Pts per game 80.4
FG % 45.6
3PT % 36.6
FT % 73.3
Reb per game 35.6
Ast per game 12.2
Date Opponent Notes Result Status Links
 
October
Saturday, October 15 at LCCC Jamboree # @ Cheyenne, Wyoming TBA
  vs. Central Wyoming College # LCCC Jamboree @ Cheyenne, WY 3:00 PM MDT
Saturday, October 22 at Salt Lake CC Jamboree # @ Salt Lake City, Utah TBA
Saturday, October 29 Chadron State College # Cougar Palace 4:00 PM MDT
 
November
Friday, November 04 vs. College of Southern Idaho @ Cheyenne, Wyoming @ Cheyenne, Wyoming W, 82-78 Final
Saturday, November 05 at Ft. Collins All-Stars @ Cheyenne, Wyoming W, 116-105 Final
Friday, November 11 vs. Salt Lake Community College @ Casper College @ Casper, Wyoming L, 73-57 Final
Saturday, November 12 vs. Miles Community College @ Casper, Wyoming @ Casper, WY W, 64-57 Final
Tuesday, November 22 Adams State J.V. @ Cougar Palace W, 113-50 Final
Friday, November 25 at Salt Lake Community College @ Salt Lake City, Utah L, 82-69 Final
Saturday, November 26 vs. Snow College @ Salt Lake City, Utah @ @ Salt Lake City, Utah L, 92-78 Final
Wednesday, November 30 at Casper College L, 69-58 Final
 
December
Saturday, December 03 at Laramie County Community College * ^ @ Cheyenne, Wyoming L, 76-68 Final
Friday, December 09 Otero Junior College * ^ @ Cougar Palace W, 76-74 Final
Saturday, December 10 Trinidad State Junior College * ^ @ Cougar Palace W, 92-81 Final
Friday, December 16 at Air Force Junior Varsity @ Colorado Springs, Colo. W, 75-74 Final
Saturday, December 17 at Ft. Carson @ Colorado Springs, Colo. W, 95-75 Final
 
January
Monday, January 02 at Northwest Kansas Technical College W, 84-73 Final
Friday, January 06 at North Platte Community College * ^ @ North Platte, Nebraska L, 69-67 Final
Saturday, January 07 at McCook Community College * ^ @ McCook, Nebraska L, 109-108 Final - OT
Friday, January 13 Northeastern Junior College * ^ @ Cougar Palace W, 82-57 Final
Saturday, January 14 Lamar Community College * ^ @ Cougar Palace W, 71-69 Final - OT
Tuesday, January 17 Northwest Kansas Technical College W, 79-54 Final
Saturday, January 21 Eastern Wyoming College * ^ @ Cougar Palace W, 98-76 Final
Monday, January 23 Casper College @ Cougar Palace L, 82-74 Final
Saturday, January 28 Laramie County Community College * ^ @ Cougar Palace W, 83-63 Final
Sunday, January 29 Fort Carson @ Cougar Palace W, 120-85 Final
 
February
Friday, February 03 at Trinidad State Junior College * ^ @ Trinidad, Colorado L, 74-65 Final
Saturday, February 04 at Otero Junior College * ^ @ LaJunta, Colorado W, 63-60 Final
Friday, February 10 McCook Community College * ^ @ Cougar Palace W, 100-77 Final
Saturday, February 11 North Platte Community College * ^ @ Cougar Palace W, 93-91 Final
Friday, February 17 at Lamar Community College * ^ @ Lamar, Colorado L, 91-76 Final
Saturday, February 18 at Northeastern Junior College * ^ @ Sterling, Colorado W, 89-71 Final
Saturday, February 25 at Eastern Wyoming College * ^ @ Torrington, Wyoming W, 105-89 Final
 
March
Saturday, March 04 Northeastern Junior College % Region IX Playoff First Round W, 93-74 Final
Thursday, March 09 at Casper College % Region IX Tournament L, 62-60 Final
# Exhibition
* Conference
^ Division
% Post season
Bold team: Home event