2016-17 WNCC Women's Basketball Schedule

Overall 28-5
Pct. .848
Conf. 13-1
Pct. .929
Streak Lost 1
Home 16-1
Away 11-1
Neutral 1-3
Games 33
Pts per game 72.4
FG % 41.6
3PT % 32.1
FT % 65.8
Reb per game 39.6
Ast per game 14.7
Date Opponent Notes Result Status Links
 
October
Saturday, October 15 EWC/Dawson # 10:00 AM MDT
  Eastern Wyoming College # scrimmage 11:00 AM MDT
Friday, October 28 at Black Hills State # @ Spearfish, SOuth Dakota TBA
 
November
Wednesday, November 02 Nebraska All-stars W, 74-30 Final
Friday, November 04 at Wyoming All-stars W, 69-54 Final
Saturday, November 05 at Gillette College Gillette Classic W, 66-51 Final
Friday, November 11 vs. Johnson County Community College @ Council Bluffs, Iowq L, 64-49 Final
Saturday, November 12 at Iowa Western Community College Iowa Western Tourney L, 57-53 Final
Thursday, November 17 Yellowstone Christian WNCC Classic W, 92-41 Final
Friday, November 18 Adams State J.V. WNCC Classic W, 79-54 Final
Saturday, November 19 Central Wyoming College WNCC Classic W, 101-42 Final
Tuesday, November 22 at Casper College W, 83-68 Final
 
December
Thursday, December 01 Northwest College W, 93-59 Final
Friday, December 02 vs. Western Wyoming Community College @ Central Wyoming Tournament L, 58-51 Final
Saturday, December 03 at Central Wyoming College CWC Tournament W, 86-62 Final
Friday, December 09 Otero Junior College * ^ W, 71-65 Final
Saturday, December 10 Trinidad State Junior College * ^ W, 70-63 Final
 
January
Friday, January 13 Northeastern Junior College * ^ W, 93-54 Final
Saturday, January 14 Lamar Community College * ^ L, 64-58 Final
Tuesday, January 17 at McCook Community College * ^ W, 63-58 Final
Saturday, January 21 Eastern Wyoming College * ^ W, 69-65 Final
Monday, January 23 Casper College W, 83-76 Final
Saturday, January 28 at Laramie County Community College * ^ W, 83-57 Final
 
February
Friday, February 03 at Trinidad State Junior College * ^ W, 65-60 Final
Saturday, February 04 at Otero Junior College * ^ W, 71-68 Final
Wednesday, February 08 Iowa Western Community College W, 70-50 Final
Friday, February 10 McCook Community College * ^ W, 90-67 Final
Tuesday, February 14 Laramie County Community College * ^ W, 86-32 Final
Friday, February 17 at Lamar Community College * ^ W, 62-58 Final
Saturday, February 18 at Northeastern Junior College * ^ W, 86-52 Final
Saturday, February 25 at Eastern Wyoming College * ^ W, 76-68 Final
Tuesday, February 28 Gillette College W, 68-65 Final
 
March
Thursday, March 09 Northwest College % Region IX Tournament (@ South winner) Runs March 9-11 W, 74-70 Final - OT
Friday, March 10 vs. Gillette College % @ Scottsbluff, Nebraska W, 63-49 Final
Saturday, March 11 Eastern Wyoming College % @ Region IX Touirney at Scottsbluff W, 53-51 Final
Monday, March 20 vs. Jones County Junior College % @ Rip Griffin Center (Lubbock, TX) L, 64-42 Final
# Exhibition
* Conference
^ Division
% Post season
Bold team: Home event