2017 WNCC Cougar Volleyball Schedule

Overall 19-2
Pct. .905
Conf. 3-0
Pct. 1.000
Streak Won 13
Home 7-0
Away 4-1
Neutral 8-1
Matches 21
Kills per set 11.78
Hitting % .236
Assists per set 11.08
Blocks per set 2.01
Service Aces per set 1.26
Digs per set 13.38
Date Opponent Notes Result Status Links
 
August
Fri., August 18 at LCCC Pre-season Scrimmage Tourney # @ Cheyenne, Wyoming TBA
  vs. Northeastern Junior College # @ Cheyenne, WY 4:00 PM MDT
Tue., August 22 WNCC Alumni # @ Cougar Palace 7:00 PM MDT
Fri., August 25 vs. Indian Hills Community College Reiver Classic Tournament- Council Bluffs, IA @ Iowa western W, 3-1 Final
  at Iowa Western Community College Reiver Classic Tournament L, 3-2 Final
Sat., August 26 vs. Hillsborough Community College Reiver Classic Tournament at Iowa Western CC @ council bluffs W, 3-2 Final
  vs. Eastern Wyoming College Iowa Western Reiver Classic Tournament @ Council Bluffs, Iowa W, 3-0 Final
Tue., August 29 Eastern Wyoming College * W, 3-0 Final
 
September
Fri., September 01 vs. Pratt Community College Barton Cougar Classic @ Barton Community Col W, 3-0 Final
  at Clarendon College Barton Cougar Classic W, 3-0 Final
Sat., September 02 vs. Indian Hills Community College Barton Cougar Classic- Barton, KS @ Barton CC L, 3-0 Final
  at Barton Community College W, 3-2 Final
Tue., September 05 Casper College @ Cougar Palace W, 3-2 Final
Fri., September 08 vs. Utah State Eastern @ Rangely, CO W, 3-0 Final
  at Colorado Northwestern Community College W, 3-0 Final
Sat., September 09 vs. Colby Community College Blue Mountain Inn & Suites Invitational @ Rangley, Colorado @ Rangely, Co W, 3-0 Final
  vs. Sheridan College @ Rangely, Colo. W, 3-0 Final
Thu., September 14 Western Wyoming Community College @ Cougar Palace W, 3-0 Final
Fri., September 15 Central Wyoming College @ Cougar Palace W, 3-0 Final
  Northwest College @ Cougar Palace W, 3-0 Final
Sat., September 16 vs. Garden City Community College WNCC Tournament @ Scottsbluff, Neb. W, 3-0 Final
  Laramie County Community College * WyoBraska Shootout W, 3-0 Final
Mon., September 18 McCook Community College * ^ @ Cougar Palace W, 3-0 Final
Tue., September 19 at Eastern Wyoming College @ Torrington, Wyoming W, 3-0 Final
Thu., September 28 at McCook Community College * ^ @ McCook, Nebraska 4:00 PM MDT
 
October
Thu., October 05 Otero Junior College * ^ @ Cougar Palace 6:00 PM MDT
Fri., October 06 Lamar Community College * ^ @ Cougar Palace 6:00 PM MDT
Sat., October 07 Trinidad State Junior College * ^ @ Cougar Palace 1:00 PM MDT
Tue., October 10 at Casper College 6:00 PM MDT
Thu., October 12 at Northeastern Junior College * ^ 7:00 PM MDT
Thu., October 19 at Otero Junior College * ^ @ La Junta, Colorado 6:00 PM MDT
Fri., October 20 at Lamar Community College * ^ @ Lamar, Colorado 6:00 PM MDT
Sat., October 21 at Trinidad State Junior College * ^ @Trinidad, Colorado 1:00 PM MDT
Wed., October 25 Northeastern Junior College * ^ 7:00 PM MDT
Fri., October 27 WNCC Tourney @ Cougar Palace TBA
  vs. Barton Community College @ Scottsbluff, NE 3:00 PM MDT
  vs. Iowa Western Community College @ Western Nebraska 6:00 PM MDT
Sat., October 28 WNCC Tourney @ Cougar Palace TBA
  vs. Barton Community College @ Scottsbluff, NE 12:00 PM MDT
  Laredo Community College 6:00 PM MDT
 
November
Thu., November 02 Region IX Tournament % @ Cougar Palace TBA
Fri., November 03 Region IX Tournament % @ Cougar Palace TBA
Sat., November 04 Region IX Tournament % @ Cougar Palace TBA
Thu., November 16 National Tournament % @ Hutchinson, Kansas (runs through Nov. 18) TBA
# Exhibition
* Conference
^ Division
% Post season
Bold team: Home event